2014 C.A.R.T. Awards Banquet

The Connecticut Autocross and Rally Team held it’s annual awards banquet at Best Western Plus Hotel and Conference Center in North Haven, CT on February 7, 2015.  The club would like to thank Chris and Heidi Roddy for helping to arrange and book the venue for the event.  C.A.R.T. would also like to thank Heidi for acting as the Master of Ceremonies for the event.  I am sure her efforts in creating the presentation, and keeping the event under control are appreciated by all who attended.

The class awards winners were:

Name Class
Sean Colsen  AM
Kim Leether AS
Whyatt Beatty ASP
John Williamson BS
Robby Johnson CP
Tom Bracci CSP
Brad Snow DS
Warren Cross DSP
Robert Doiron FP
Jenn Bober FS
Megan Leether GS
Jim Jaffee SSM
Matt Cummings SSP
Scott Murry STU
Matt Skibisky STR
Jay Bode XP


The Brian Moran FTD award for the most Fastest Time of the Day awards was won by Tom Bracci.

The Pete Day Worker of the Year was given to  Paul Gosselin for his efforts in assisting the club.

Matt Skibisky  won the Order of High Speed Hitting of Inanimate Targets, or the O.H. S.H.I.T. award for his record of hitting  23 cones through out the year

The Persident’s Award  was given to Bob Johnson for the second time for his outstanding work with C.A.R.T.

Jim Jaffee  had the Highest Raw Average  of 2.67

Most Asses Kicked was awarded to Chris Brenn  586

Matt Dwyer won Time Trial Driver of the Year for his on track efforts.

Autocross Driver of the Year was given to Matt Skibisky

Matt Skibisky was awarded Driver of the Year for the second consecutive year

The members of C.A.R.T. would like to acknowledge the efforts of our Event Chairs, Todd Doiron, Chris Roddy, Bob Johnson, Chris Brenn, Mark Eastwood, Matt Skibisky, and Jim Jaffee for their work in setting up and running our events.